Witness account signs of cultism with Mr Ramlal Bomjon

From: https://web-beta.archive.org/web/20151007135204/http://www.dharma-sangha.com/news/2015/04/23/witness-account-signs-of-cultism-with-mr-ramlal-bomjon

 

by This website | Apr 23, 2015

 

Thank you Michiel for your informative perspective and testimonial. You are highlighting what many have also witnessed. The outlandish claims and projects, as the tragic events which leave every one with big question marks, and deeply shocks decent and honest people.

 

Witness account first signs of cultism around Mr Ramlal Bomjon

Message from Michiel Hegener

I applaud the new content of the website. Out of curiosity I visited Halhoriya for 6 days in May 2011, partly because I had to be in India and Nepal anyway for my work as a journalist. I do not need any guru, but I thought that there might be an interesting story to write. So, I interviewed many people during that week. Marici was there as well and we met of course.

I saw no signs, or hardly any, that there was a cult in the making. In fact, I had a very nice and pleasant week with the jolly crowd gathered there.

Soon after my return I started having doubts about DS because of:

  • The naming-and-shaming-manner in which Khenpo was thrown out
  • his plan to have a painting made of him holding hands with the Buddha and Jesus while Jesus was holding hands with Mohammed. Given the cruel conquest of Christian lands by Muslims since the days of Mohammed, and the persecution world wide of Christians by Muslims, this painting idea was stupid in the least and in fact hugely insulting to Christ and his followers
  • the treatment of Marici who was accused of things which she did not do and was ostracized by DS in the autumn of 2011
  • the subsequent imprisonment of Marici during the first three months of 2012, about which she informed me soon after her release. There is no doubt that she was imprisoned: two members of the Sangha, whom I met in August 2012, told me how the Sangha had had a meeting in Halkhoriya with DS in attendance, during which they decided to release Marici and the other prisoner, Ana Maati (who I met from a distance in 2011).

 

Feel free to publish this mail!

Kind regards
Michiel Hegener

Thank you

Thank you Michiel for your informative perspective and testimonial. You are highlighting what many have also witnessed. The outlandish claims and projects, as the tragic events which leave every one with big question marks, and deeply shocks decent and honest people.

Leave a Reply

